Gabriella Jones's profile picture

Gabriella Jones

Booking protection
Secure online payments
Free 48hr cancellations
Support available Mon-Sun
Like Gabriella?

About Gabriella


Born in 1995 into a family of musicians, Gabriella Jones started the violin and piano aged six, and two years later joined Chetham's School of Music, where she studied with Cathrine Perkins and Jan Repko. Whilst a student at the school, she won the concerto competition, and subsequently performed Mozart's second violin concerto with the Liverpool Mozart Orchestra. More recently, she played the Mendelssohn violin concerto with Trinity College Chamber Orchestra. She has also had much success as a chamber musician. Formed whilst at Chetham’s, her string quartet has toured to Italy and Norway, where the group collaborated with students from the Barrat-Due Musikinstitut to perform Mendelssohn’s Octet, which Gabriella led. In 2009, her string quartet premiered “In Retrospect” by John Joubert at the Bridgewater Hall, and in 2013 held a residency at the Aberystwyth Music Festival. Later that year, she performed Schumann’s Piano Quintet at the Wigmore Hall with Leon McCawley. Last year she played Dvorak’s sextet with the Endellion Quartet in Cambridge’s West Road Concert Hall. Additionally, she has combined with Royal Academy junior fellows, the Magnard Ensemble for perform Schubert’s Octet at the Cherubim Music Festival in September 2015. Gabriella is in her third year studying music at Trinity College, Cambridge. Her teacher is Detlef Hahn at the Royal College of Music.

See all instruments