New Music Ensemble

Royal Holloway New Music Collective

Like Royal Holloway New Music Collective?

About Royal Holloway New Music Collective

New Music Ensemble
Royal Holloway, University of London
The NEW MUSIC COLLECTIVE (formerly Royal Holloway Sinfonietta) aims to create and present new music at its highest standard

The NEW MUSIC COLLECTIVE (formerly Royal Holloway Sinfonietta) gives a series of new music concerts each year at Royal Holloway University of London. Its programme features contemporary music by established and emerging composers and regularly features the music of Royal Holloway composers. There are opportunities for students to perform concertos and to collaborate with visiting professional performers including the New Music Ensemble-in-Residence, CHROMA. Recent repertoire has included John Adams' Chamber Symphony, Ligeti’s Sech Bagatellen, Messiaen’s Oiseaux Exotiquesand a much anticipated performance of Terry Riley’s In C as part of the 2016 PLAY! Festival. Pianist, Mary Dullea, and composer, Nathan James Dearden, have recently taken the roles of Curator and Conductor for the New Music Collective and are looking forward to many exciting projects with this ensemble.

See all types