String Quartet

Florizel Quartet

Like Florizel Quartet?
Watch & Listen

About Florizel Quartet

String Quartet
A quartet formed at the Royal Academy of Music, their concert experience means they are are cohesive and engaging in function settings.

Formed in late 2015 at the Royal Academy of Music, Florizel Quartet is made up of violinists Madeleine Pickering and Ryo Koyama, violist Lucas Levin and cellist Yong Jun Lee. Despite hailing from three different continents, the quartet has received praise for their cohesion and quality of sound. Recent performance highlights include a recital in Colstol Hall, Bristol, playing at a festival in Tuscany, Italy and a recital in China Exchange in Soho, London. Their concert experience means their performances in function settings are cohesive and engaging, and they have played at many weddings, functions and dinners. They are winners of the Wolfe Wolfinsohn String Quartet Prize at the Royal Academy of Music for their performance of Mozart's "Hoffmeister" Quartet and they have recieved tutelage from renowned coaches such as Levon Chilingirian (Chilingirian Quartet), Martin Outram (Maggini Quartet), Jon Thorne (Badke Quartet) and David Smith (Alberni Quartet), and were recently selected for the Frost ASSET scheme for chamber music at the Royal Academy of Music. The quartet’s members have performed in over eight countries as orchestra members, section leaders, chamber musicians and soloists.

String Quartet
See all types